Peta’s Letter

Yesterday I received my vegan starter kit from Peta (do you capitalize all of the letters) and as I didn’t actually check my mail until this morning I am just now reading it. It’s been a busy Saturday and Sunday with two trips into the city and I am not remotely prepared for what I hope to be a very productive week. I’m hoping to be to bed in about fifteen minutes so I can wake up early, have a good workout, shower, breakfast routine before work. My lunch is simple tomorrow, leftover pinto bean burger and a chocolate chip cookie from Whole Foods. Have you tried those little pieces of Heaven??? If you haven’t, don’t, you’ll get addicted and each cookie is a whopping 400 calories of deliciousness.

Interesting fact 1. The first vegetarian society in America was founded in 1850. HOLY CRAP we non animal eaters have been around for awhile. So much for a “new fad.”

I had no idea that Peta had a vegan mentor program, I am definitely going to try this! Go to peta.org/veganmentor if you want to try the program too. I’ll keep you all updated on how it works for me!

The recipes are looking good so far, I’ll try to post more this week about what I’m doing and make you all jealous over my awesome vegan food. For now…I must sleep. Night!

Leave a comment