Tone It Up

I have been a fan of the Tone It Up workouts for awhile now and when they announced that they finally have an app I was incredibly excited! Until I found out you had to pay for it. I know it makes sense, they have to make money somehow but they have workout programs, clothes, food items, workout items, etc. for sale. I’m giving the app the free week trial though and I’m really liking it! Monday morning I woke up at 5:30am (despite having stayed up until 1:30am) and drank a large glass of water before starting a 6am arm workout in the Studio part of their app. I really like how there is a class starting every hour, you choose when you want to work out and you know exactly how many other women out there are doing it with you. You are not alone seems to be the main message here. After the workout I enjoyed a delicious breakfast of 1/4 C of Love Crunch dark chocolate and red berry granola with a C of dark chocolate almond milk from Silk. What are your favorite breakfasts when you work out in the morning?

This morning I work up at 5:30am and promptly went back to sleep until 5:52am. In a panicked determination to not skip a workout I scrambled out of bed, forgot the water, and worked out in a sports bra and matching short shorts. (BUT I DID IT!!!) I followed this workout with the same breakfast and managed to get ready and get to work nearly half an hour early despite my rough start. Hopefully tomorrow goes more like Monday morning and hopefully I actually get a little productive tonight and finish cleaning up the little messes in my apartment instead of sitting and watching 3 hours of British comedians while eating pizza…DailyWorkout

Leave a comment